Seraikela-Kharsawan District consists of Three Assembly Constituencies, which are named as-


  1. 293-ICHAGARH

  2. 294-SERAIKELLA (ST)

  3. 300-KHARSAWAN (ST)


       and three Parliamentary Constituencies, which are named as-


  1. 49-RANCHI

  2. 51-SINGHBHUM (ST)

  3. 52-KHUNTI (ST)

Though the geographical area of Ranchi does not come into the Jurisdiction of  Seraikela-Kharsawan District even the, onus of executing election work of Parliamentary constituencies 1.49-Ranchi and 2.52-Khunti lies on the District Election Officer, i.e. Deputy Commissioner of Seraikela-Kharsawan.